I remember in November, 2010 I delivered a keynote presentation at the Gerald R. Ford airport in Grand Rapids, MI. A little over halfway through my presentation I held up a $10 bill. I then asked, “Who would like this $10 bill?”

At first, people were hesitant, but after a few seconds hands started going up.

I then said, “I am going to give this $10 to one of you but first, let me do this.” I then proceeded to crumple the $10 dollar bill up in my hand.

I then asked, “Who still wants it?”

Still the hands were up in the air.

“Well,” I replied, “What if I do this?” And I dropped it on the ground and started to grind it into the floor with my shoe.

I picked it up, now all crumpled and dirty. “Now who still wants it?” Still the hands went into the…

View original post 148 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

